Hair to be Different Reviews

RatingRatingRatingRating / 368 Reviews

Reviews


By Suzanne on 24 Feb 2024
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Say what? Hair to be different now offers skin care! For someone who is very busy, anything to make life a little easier is a game changer! Not only do I have my hair done here by the fabulous Jolene, but when I learned that they were now offering skin care services, I just right on board. Hands down, Elizabeth gave me one of the best facials ever! Ladies, if you are looking for a way to relax and receive one of the best facials Cape Coral has to offer, this is the place to be. She uses Farmhouse Fresh products and they are absolutely amazing! Treat yourself and get a facial with Elizabeth at Hair to be different. You will be hooked! You will thank me later :-)

By Michelle on 11 Feb 2024
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Adrianne does my hair just right every time. When I come in and show her a picture of a style I like, she always lets me know if it will or won’t work for my hair type but uses it to understand what I’m looking to do. I know I can trust her and I leave happy!

By Janet on 09 Jan 2024
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
This is the best salon in all of Cape Coral. Clean, and filled with positive vibes. Truely lifts my spirits each time I go. My hairdresser Dasia keeps my...

By Jill on 22 Nov 2023
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
This salon is locally owned by a very nice woman, it’s cute inside and very clean. I want to specifically send a huge shout out to the super talented hair stylist, Elizabeth! I have natural curly, long, difficult hair, especially living in a humid climate. Elizabeth’s blow outs and styles are hands down the best I’ve ever had! My hair style lasts for days, even when I was in and out of my car calling on accounts in a tropical disturbance last week in Miami. My daughter and husband have both said that my hair looks the best it’s ever looked. Elizabeth is also a very kind, hard working person who deserves to be recognized. Give her a try, you will NOT be disappointed!

By Samantha on 15 Sep 2023
Rating
I have done keratin treatment my whole life and some how in every salon I’ve been to, they have ALL put the same amount of keratin treatment on my hair and its turned out great. In this place they put very little treatment in my hair and when I went back to complain the owner said that she doesn’t believe in putting a lot of keratin and that it was bad for the environment. However, other salons have never given me this issue. My hair looks exactly the same as before the keratin treatment. This “belief” was not specified to me before the treatment and now I have wasted $175. And they do not give refunds because even though they are wrong they stand by what they do and they are greedy. These people don’t know what the hell they are doing. At least in doing a keratin treatment. They offered to do it again but for what? To put a “little” more in my hair? Yea no. Greedy greedy greedy.

By Karin on 03 Jun 2023
RatingRating
Been there to make curls for a phot shoot. The curls didn't even last for 2 hours. Glad, I didn't get a haircut, wouldn't recommend this salon. The...

By Samantha on 29 Apr 2023
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Sent me sister in for a jacked up hair cut to be corrected. They made time for her and fixed what another place has done. I asked them to make her feel pretty, they did more than that! They cut and styled her hair! An at a fair price! My sister was so happy, they cut a little shorter due to length from another company and she fell in love. My sister left happy and she looked so cute! Thank you for saving the day

By Tracy on 21 Apr 2023
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
Such a fantastic salon! Stopped in to make an appointment and talk about transitioning from blonde to gray. Scheduled with Dasia, and I'm so happy with the results! Dasia explained the process and exactly what she had planned for the transition. She asked me a number of questions about my hair care regimen from shampoo brand and frequency, chlorine pool, and hair masks, to how I slept with elastic hair ties (big no, no) and gave me great tips for specific and general hair care. She really took her time with the process. At no time did I feel she was rushing for her next appointment as can sometimes be the case. She was very friendly and engaging. In fact, everyone in the salon was super nice. It's obvious this a salon of cooperation, not competition. Nice job Dasia! See you in 6 weeks :)

By Millie on 20 Apr 2023
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
I called this place needing immediate help after messing up my daughter's hair. Amy at the front desk was able to get me in the same date and Jolene fixed my daughter's hair. We are very happy with the end result and we are coming back next week for highlights . Thanks ladies!!

By Amy on 15 Mar 2023
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
In my life time I have only gone to three different salons. I love this place and will stay here as long as I live in the area! Jolene, Dasia, Tammy, and Amy are so wonderful. I do not remember the names of the other gals, but they are all so sweet. They always do a great job and I love that they are an educational salon, giving beginners a pathway to succeed. I recommend this place anytime I hear someone looking for a new salon.

Load More